by icecube » Sun Mar 20, 2005 7:32 pm
After you set the settings, click on apply and you should get a menu of choices:
To apply without rebooting
or reboot.
Choose without rebooting. You then have 15 seconds to click on the new settings window and click on accept, or it reverts back to the original settings.
This is a safety feature, if the screen messes up real bad, just wait and it will return to what it was.