by Gecko » Tue Mar 29, 2005 12:56 pm
Start your computer from the Windows XP CD-ROM, pressing ENTER to set up Windows XP,
and then pressing R to repair, then select your old installation.
You may lose data that is stored in the All Users folder and you may lose default program templates and settings
that are stored in the Default User folder after you reinstall, repair, or upgrade Windows XP.
Also, Start menu shortcuts, items in the Startup group, and documents, pictures, or
music files that are stored in the Shared Documents folder may be missing.