curious..
Just restored a friends system to a former restore point. in xp...
in order to get around a spy or virus that had recently installed itself..
everything is cool and clean now..
AND i've added a few more utilities to his desk top to keep things that way.. "cleaner"
Anyway now he is getting "unused icons on desktop"
DOES THAT a) mean the links to the programs are no longer valid?
or b) that i should use the clean up wizard to remove them.. ?
he basically has not uninstalled anything.. probably picked a restore point prior to the last installation of a new application that he was running?..
What do you recommend?
thanx all