It is currently Sat Feb 24, 2018 9:03 pm


on board graphics card and starcraft 2

All computer hardware support

on board graphics card and starcraft 2

Postby damindor » Thu Nov 17, 2011 4:50 pm

I read somewhere that a on board graghics card takes it's memeroy from your system ram and the limit is 256 mb.That is what i read but last night i was playing price of persia the warrior within and before the game is launched it shows you your specs right.

Everything is correct but i notice it said i have a 1024 mb video card.How does this work?So i'm thinking can my pc play starcraft 2 which requires a 512 mb graghics card or do i need one of those g forces.I'm completly confused so can someone explain it to me.

Here is my system specs for starcraft 2

3.0 ghz dual core
2 gb ram

and then ofcourse i have no idea how this on board graphics card thing works.Do you think my pc can take starcraft 2
damindor
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2011 4:43 pm
Location: south-africa
Operating System: win xp

Thanks given:0
Thanks received:0
Top

Re: on board graphics card and starcraft 2

Postby liljim » Sat Nov 19, 2011 2:21 am

Theres no set limit exactly, its determined by the graphic chipset itself. Its entirely possible that you have 1 gig of video power. you can visit http://www.pcpitstop.com/betapit/, scroll down and click on "run overdrive anonymously". You must do it with internet explorer. It will tell you exactly what you have for hardware.
User avatar
liljim
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 3017
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2003 1:00 am
Location: Louisiana
Operating System: Win 7 Home Premium X64

Thanks given:0
Thanks received:12
Top


Return to Hardware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron